Skip to content
Coming soon

Minda vs Dia, function by function

Dia is an AI browser from The Browser Company. Minda Super Intelligence is a desktop AI agent app with its own built-in browser, whose SI agent works in your own signed-in accounts, each workspace kept apart, with any AI model. Here they are side by side, every Dia fact sourced to its maker’s pages and dated.

Checked on · 14 functions side by side · every Dia answer links to The Browser Company’s own page

MindaMinda Super Intelligence

Not a browser: a desktop AI agent app with its own built-in browser. Its SI agent works in your own signed-in accounts, each workspace kept apart, with any AI model.

Computers it runs on

In part

Windows 10 and 11 (64-bit) first, coming soon; macOS and Linux builds are not published yet.

How you get it

Coming soon

Minda Super Intelligence for Windows 10 and 11 (64-bit) is coming soon; macOS and Linux builds are not published yet.

DiaThe Browser Company

An AI browser, in its own help center’s words. Source

The Browser Company announced in September 2025 that Atlassian would buy it; the pages read do not say whether the sale has closed. Source

Computers it runs on

Yes

Mac and Windows: its changelog has Dia 1.53.0 for Mac and 1.2.0 for Windows. Linux is not mentioned.

Source

How you get it

Yes

A free tier and public releases for Mac and Windows; Early Birds can sign up to get new features first.

Source

How do Minda and Dia compare?

  • Yes
  • In part, or with a limit
  • No: its maker says so
  • Not listed on its maker’s pages
  • Not checked yet: no page of its maker answered it
Minda and Dia compared, function by function. Dia answers read from The Browser Company’s pages on 18 October 2026.
FunctionMindaMinda Super IntelligenceDiaThe Browser Company
Where it runsComputers, phones and the engine underneath.
Computers it runs onWindows, macOS, Linux

In part

Windows 10 and 11 (64-bit) first, coming soon; macOS and Linux builds are not published yet.

Yes

Mac and Windows: its changelog has Dia 1.53.0 for Mac and 1.2.0 for Windows. Linux is not mentioned.

Source

On your phoneAn app or a web app

In part

A phone web app: send tasks to your computer, and allow, deny or stop what it asks. Not in the App Store or Google Play.

Not listed

No iOS or Android app on the pages checked; the changelog covers only Mac and Windows.

Pages checked 1 2 3 4

Browser engineWhat draws the pages

Yes

Chromium 150, through Electron 43, so sites open as they do in Chrome.

Yes

Built on Chromium, the engine behind Chrome and Edge; an update moved it to Chromium 155.

Source

What its AI doesActing on pages, asking first, accounts, models and schedules.
Acts on web pagesClicks, types and fills in forms

Yes

The SI agent clicks, types and fills in forms on its own, in tabs out of your way, on every plan. Stop ends a run at any time.

More

In part

Fills in forms with @Autofill, and skills use your connected tools; clicking and moving between pages for you is not described.

Source

Asks before sensitive stepsPayments, sends, orders

Yes

Ask before paying is on by default: a press that pays, buys or orders waits for your OK. Careful mode holds sends, deletes and passwords too.

In part

The skill builder shows its steps for you to approve; a stop before purchases, sends or sign-ins is not stated.

Source

Several accounts kept apartProfiles or workspaces

Yes

Each workspace keeps its own cookies and sign-ins, so the agent can work in several accounts of one site at once.

More

In part

Profiles are separate browsing contexts you can swipe between; being signed in to several at once is not stated.

Source

Choice of AI modelOr your own key

Yes

Minda SI credits, or your own OpenAI, Claude, Gemini, DeepSeek, OpenRouter or Qwen key, which uses no credits.

More

In part

GPT-5 runs /research and skills, with backup models when one fails; choosing a model or bringing your own key is not described.

Source

AI on your own computerNo cloud model needed

Yes

Ollama models on your computer, unlimited. Keep SI on this computer refuses every cloud provider before anything is sent.

More

In part

A small model on your device only routes between Chat and Google; /research and skills run on GPT-5.

Source

Scheduled AI tasksRuns on a timetable

Yes

SI tasks on a schedule, from every 15 minutes to your own cron, while Minda is open; cloud automations run while it is off.

More

In part

The skill builder’s examples include a weekly check-in; no scheduler or run times are described.

Source

Browser, access and dataAds, extensions, how to get it and what happens to your data.
Built-in ad blockerNo extension needed

Yes

A built-in ad blocker with a panel per site, harmful-site warnings, and cookie pop-ups rejected for you.

More

Yes

A built-in blocker for ads and trackers, with a switch for each.

Source

Chrome extensionsFrom the Chrome Web Store

In part

Installs Chrome extensions from the Web Store, but not every extension is promised to work.

In part

Supports browser extensions and syncs them; older Manifest V2 extensions no longer work.

Source

Free to useA free plan or tier

Yes

Free has every function, with 100 Minda SI credits a month; chat with your own keys or Ollama is unlimited.

More

Yes

A free tier, Better Browser, with usage limits; the paid tiers are Better Answers and Better Days.

Source

How you get itDownload, waitlist or invite

Coming soon

Minda Super Intelligence for Windows 10 and 11 (64-bit) is coming soon; macOS and Linux builds are not published yet.

Yes

A free tier and public releases for Mac and Windows; Early Birds can sign up to get new features first.

Source

What it says about your dataSending, keeping, training

Yes

Every network call is listed feature by feature in a published audit, and a log shows what the SI sent, never the words.

Yes

Says your data is never sold or used to build ad profiles, and that Sync is end-to-end encrypted.

Source

Where is each one ahead?

Each one wins somewhere. These are the differences that decide which one fits the work, each from its maker’s own page.

Where Minda is ahead

  • Works in your own signed-in accounts, each workspace’s sign-ins kept apart, so one agent can work in several accounts of one site at once.

  • Any AI model: Minda SI credits, your own key from six AI makers, or a model on your own computer through Ollama.

  • Unlimited scheduled tasks and automations on every plan, and cloud automations that run while your computer is off.

  • A published list of what leaves your computer, feature by feature, and one switch that keeps the SI on it.

Where Dia is ahead

  • Skills made from a single sentence, with its natural-language skill builder. Source

  • Extensions, their order and their on or off state sync across devices, profile by profile. Source

  • GitHub Live Tab Groups update the moment something changes. Source

What does Minda not do yet?

Its limits, from the same facts as its answers.

  • Not out yet: Minda Super Intelligence for Windows 10 and 11 (64-bit) is coming soon; macOS and Linux builds are not published yet.

  • No store app on a phone: on a phone, Minda is a web app, not an App Store or Google Play app.

  • Not every Chrome extension: Minda installs them from the Web Store, but support is not full Chrome parity.

  • Local schedules need Minda open: tasks on your computer run while Minda is running, and cloud automations never read signed-in pages.

How this page was made

  • Minda’s column comes from Minda’s own product facts, the same ones the rest of this site uses.
  • Every other product’s answer links to the page of its maker it was read from. The lists below give each page and the day it was read.
  • No means its maker says it does not, or not yet. Not listed means the maker’s pages that were read do not mention it; it is never shown as No.
  • Not checked yet means no page of its maker answered it when this page was checked: none was read for it, or its answer could not be read. It is left out of every count.
  • Each answer is written in our own words from the maker’s page. The page compares what each product does, not how well: one row can hide a big difference in depth.
  • No prices: plans change often, and each maker’s own pricing page is the place to check them.

The Browser Company pages read for Dia

Dia, The Browser Company and the other product names on this page are trademarks of their owners. Each is named here only to compare, and Minda is not affiliated with or endorsed by any of them.

Frequently asked questions

How is Minda different from Dia?

Dia calls itself an AI browser. Minda Super Intelligence is a desktop AI agent app with its own built-in browser: its SI agent clicks, types and fills in forms on its own in your signed-in accounts, each workspace kept apart, with any AI model, and asks before it pays.

Can Minda use my own AI keys?

Yes, on every plan: your own OpenAI, Claude, Gemini, DeepSeek, OpenRouter or Qwen key, or a model on your computer through Ollama. Chat with them is unlimited and uses no Minda SI credits.

Does Minda run on a Mac?

Not yet. Minda Super Intelligence for Windows 10 and 11 (64-bit) is coming soon; macOS and Linux builds are not published yet.

Why do some Dia answers say Not listed?

Not listed means the Dia pages read for this comparison do not mention the function; it is not a No. Each Dia answer links to the page it comes from, read on 18 October 2026.

How current is this comparison?

Every Dia answer is dated in the list of sources, and the page is checked again before it changes. Both products change often: when a row matters to your decision, open its source.

Minda Super Intelligence is coming soon for Windows.

Last checked